American Gaming Association names Hall of Fame inductees

The American Gaming Association has publicized its annual recognition of gaming industry leaders with the announcement of the Gaming Hall of Fame classes of 2020 and 2021. Those named were chosen for their exemplary contributions to the gaming industry.

The class of 2020 comprises James Maida, the president and CEO of Gaming Laboratories International, Jeffrey Silver, gaming and administrative law of counsel at Dickinson Wright, and Dr Mark Yoseloff, retired chairman and CEO of Shuffle Master, and founder of the UNLV Center for Gaming Innovation.

2021’s class includes Jeremy Jacobs, the chairman of Delaware North, Jim Shore, the general counsel of the Seminole Tribe of Florida, and Knute Knudson, the junior vice president, global business development, and tribal ambassador at IGT.

AGA President and CEO Bill Miller commented, saying,

Each of these pioneers has left a unique, indelible mark on our industry. Under their leadership, tribal gaming has boomed, professional sports leagues have embraced sports betting and the gaming industry is thriving despite the challenges we’ve faced over the past year and a half.

The Gaming Hall of Fame was established in 1989 and since then it has annually bestowed honors upon industry leaders, with the only exception being 2020 when the event was postponed due to the spread of Covid-19. This is why the classes of 2020 and 2021 will be honoured simultaneously at the invitation-only Chairman’s Reception that will feature the Gaming Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at the Global Gaming Expo.

Aristocrat Technologies CEO and AGA chairman of the board Trevor Croker said,

This year’s honourees have been key players in proving that gaming is a world-class entertainment experience. We’re proud to recognise them and the important role they’ve played shaping gaming into the dynamic industry it is today.

Global Gaming Expo 2021